County Individual

Shropshire Individual Championship 2021-22

Controller Nick Rutter. Contact at

The tournament is for Shropshire players only and the winner will be Shropshire champion and hold the trophy for one year.

Entry fee £10. 

Prizes determined once entries are confirmed.

Time control: 1hour and 25 minutes plus 10 seconds per move

The Tournament will be a 7 round swiss starting from 20th October 2021 ending in May 2022.

In the event of a tie for first place, there will be tie break of two games (each player having white and black). 

If there are more than 2 players tied then the tie break rules will be set after discussion with the players involved.

Entrants so far:

Nick Rutter, Chris Lewis, Richard Thompson, Matthew Clark, Steve Tarr, Andy Jones,

Tony Preece, Dan Hilditch-Love, Munroe Morrison, Glyn Pugh