Shropshire Chess Congress 2020

Many thanks for your support for the 2020 Shropshire Chess Congress. It was a great weekend of chess and hearty congratulations to the winners and thanks to everyone who took part.

The full results can be seen here as well as the Live Boards from the Open

The winners in each section:

1st Joseph McPhillips IM 4.5/5
2nd Marcus Harvey FM 4/5
3rd= Jeremy Fallowfield, Stephen Gordon GM, Ameet Ghasi IM, Henrik Stepanyan, Thomas Sygnowski 3.5/5
U2050 Grading prize Chris Doran 3/5
Top Shropshire player in Open - Richard Bryant, Nathanael Paul 2.5/5

1st= Graham Ashcroft, Robert Clegg, Tim Lane, David Stephenson 4/5
U154 Grading prize Robert Dean, Marcel Taylor 3.5/5

1st= Chris Fraser, Alan Woollaston 4.5/5
3rd= Peter Mellor, George Viszokai 4/5
U118 Grading prize Daniel Hardman, Matthew Holmes 3.5/5

1st Oliver Davies 5/5
2nd= Dillan Duke, Dylan Whitney 4/5
U78 Grading prize Gerald Gregory, James Holyhead 3.5/5

Devan Patel 3/5 in Open.

Look forward to seeing you next year!

Francis Best and Steve Rooney