Shropshire Chess League - Division 1 - Table & Results

TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Telepost A
9
6
3
0
26
10
15
Newport A
9
6
2
1
20.5
15.5
14
Oswestry A
10
4
1
5
18.5
21.5
9
Maddocks A
8
2
2
4
15.5
16.5
6
Shrewsbury A
8
0
0
8
7.5
24.5
0

Nominated Players

Newport A: Gavyn Cooper, Neil Clarke, Alex Taylor, Carl Portman Telepost A: Nathanael Paul, Richard Archer, Mark Nightall
Oswestry A: Leon Cox (swap for Brian on 01/12), Mehmet Nuri Altinsoy,Tim McMahon Shrewsbury A: Francis Best, Ted Eales, Harvey Birch (changed on 19/2/2021)

Fixtures and Results (All Teams)

DATE 
HOME
       
AWAY
RESULT
BOARD 1
BOARD 2
BOARD 3
BOARD 4
Monday, 16-Nov
vs
3 - 1
N Paul
1-0
B Whyte
P Zabrocki
1-0
M Altinsoy
R Archer
1-0
T McMahon
M Nightall
0-1
L Cox
Monday, 16-Nov
vs
3 - 1
N Rutter
1-0
D Gostelow
C Portman
0.5-0.5
G Pugh
N Clarke
0.5-0.5
S Maydew
A Taylor
1-0
S Tarr
Wednesday, 02-Dec
vs
3 - 1
M Altinsoy
0.5-0.5
C Portman
T McMahon
0.5-0.5
N Clarke
C Lowick Higgie
1-0
C Lewis
L Cox
1-0
D Hilditch-Love
Friday, 04-Dec
vs
0.5 - 3.5
H Birch
0-1
N Paul
T Eales
0-1
P Zabrocki
F Best
0-1
R Archer
P Kitchen
0.5-0.5
M Clark
Monday, 14-Dec
vs
2 - 2
A Zdanowski
0.5-0.5
N Paul
D Gostelow
0.5-0.5
P Zabrocki
G Pugh
0-1
R Archer
S Maydew
1-0
M Nightall
Monday, 14-Dec
vs
2.5 - 1.5
B Whyte
1-0
T Eales
Default
0-1
O Ilesanmi
T McMahon
0.5-0.5
F Best
L Cox
1-0
D Lockett
Friday, 08-Jan
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Gostelow
1-0
B Whyte
G Pugh
0.5-0.5
M Altinsoy
S Maydew
0-1
T McMahon
M Morrison
0-1
L Cox
Friday, 08-Jan
vs
1.5 - 2.5
H Birch
0.5-0.5
N Rutter
T Eales
0-1
G Cooper
F Best
0-1
N Clarke
M Best
1-0
A Taylor
Wednesday, 13-Jan
vs
1.5 - 2.5
B Whyte
0-1
N Rutter
M Altinsoy
0-1
G Cooper
T McMahon
1-0
N Clarke
L Cox
0.5-0.5
C Lewis
Friday, 15-Jan
vs
0.5 - 3.5
F Best
0-1
N Paul
M Smith
0-1
P Zabrocki
D Lockett
0-1
R Archer
J Wilkinson
0.5-0.5
M Clark
Thursday, 28-Jan
vs
2 - 2
N Rutter
0-1
N Paul
G Cooper
1-0
N Ferrington
C Portman
0-1
R Archer
A Taylor
1-0
M Clark
Thursday, 28-Jan
vs
1.5 - 2.5
F Best
0-1
D Gostelow
P Kitchen
1-0
G Pugh
T Eales
0.5-0.5
S Tarr
D Lockett
0-1
S Maydew
Monday, 15-Feb
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Gostelow
0-1
N Rutter
G Pugh
0.5-0.5
C Portman
S Maydew
1-0
N Clarke
T Preece
0-1
I Jamieson
Monday, 15-Feb
vs
0.5 - 3.5
B Whyte
0-1
N Paul
M Altinsoy
0-1
P Zabrocki
T McMahon
0-1
R Archer
L Cox
0.5-0.5
M Clark
Friday, 26-Feb
vs
3.5 - 0.5
D Gostelow
1-0
B Whyte
G Pugh
1-0
M Altinsoy
S Maydew
1-0
T McMahon
S Tarr
0.5-0.5
L Cox
Friday, 26-Feb
vs
1.5 - 2.5
H Birch
1-0
N Rutter
F Best
0-1
G Cooper
T Eales
0.5-0.5
I Jamieson
M Smith
0-1
A Taylor
Friday, 12-Mar
vs
3.5 - 0.5
N Paul
1-0
T Eales
P Zabrocki
1-0
F Best
R Archer
1-0
M Best
M Nightall
0.5-0.5
J Wilkinson
Tuesday, 16-Mar
vs
2 - 2
N Rutter
1-0
B Whyte
G Cooper
0.5-0.5
M Altinsoy
C Portman
0.5-0.5
T McMahon
A Taylor
0-1
C Lowick Higgie
Monday, 29-Mar
vs
2 - 2
N Paul
1-0
A Zdanowski
P Zabrocki
0-1
D Gostelow
R Archer
1-0
G Pugh
M Clark
0-1
S Maydew
Monday, 29-Mar
vs
0 - 4
F Best
0-1
B Whyte
M Smith
0-1
M Altinsoy
J Wilkinson
0-1
T McMahon
I Salter
0-1
L Cox
Thursday, 08-Apr
vs
2.5 - 1.5
G Cooper
1-0
D Gostelow
C Portman
0.5-0.5
G Pugh
I Jamieson
0.5-0.5
S Maydew
D Hilditch-Love
0.5-0.5
S Tarr
Friday, 09-Apr
vs
3 - 1
N Paul
0.5-0.5
B Whyte
P Zabrocki
1-0
M Altinsoy
R Archer
1-0
T McMahon
M Clark
0.5-0.5
L Cox
Thursday, 22-Apr
vs
     
Friday, 23-Apr
vs
     
Thursday, 06-May
vs
     
Thursday, 06-May
vs
     
Monday, 17-May
vs
     
Monday, 17-May
vs
     
Thursday, 27-May
vs
     
Thursday, 27-May
vs
     

Copyright © Shropshire Chess Association. All rights reserved.