Shropshire Chess League - Division 3
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Shrewsbury C
10
10
0
0
26
4
20
Telepost D
10
6
0
4
15
15
12
Shrewsbury D
10
4
2
4
14.5
15.5
10
Oswestry C
10
4
0
6
15
15
8
Newport C
10
3
2
5
11
19
8
Telepost E
10
1
0
9
8.5
21.5
2

Nominated Players
Telepost D: James Holyhead, John Casewell Shrewsbury C: Jim Wilkinson, Ivor Salter (changed on 19/2/2021)
Oswestry C: Alf Evans, Steve Tulett

Fixtures and Results (Telepost E)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Monday, 30-Nov
vs
2 - 1
S Sweeney 0-1 P Crean J Holyhead 1-0 W Clarke J Casewell 1-0 M Ayres
Monday, 21-Dec
vs
2 - 1
D Lovegrove 0-1 W Clarke W Gormley 1-0 M Ayres M Price 1-0 M Randell
Monday, 18-Jan
vs
1 - 2
W Clarke 0-1 D Lockett M Ayres 1-0 J Wilkinson M Randell 0-1 I Salter
Monday, 08-Feb
vs
0.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0.5-0.5 N O'Connor W Clarke 0-1 A Purser M Ayres 0-1 A Pritchard
Friday, 19-Feb
vs
2.5 - 0.5
K Grice 0.5-0.5 P Crean S Tulett 1-0 N Holmes J Smith 1-0 M Ayres
Monday, 01-Mar
vs
1 - 2
N Holmes 1-0 S Sweeney M Ayres 0-1 J Holyhead M Randell 0-1 J Casewell
Wednesday, 24-Mar
vs
0.5 - 2.5
N Holmes 0-1 A Jones M Ayres 0-1 D Lovegrove M Randell 0.5-0.5 M Moore
Monday, 12-Apr
vs
3 - 0
J Wilkinson 1-0 N Holmes I Salter 1-0 M Ayres N O'Connor 1-0 M Randell
Friday, 23-Apr
vs
0 - 3
N O'Connor 0-1 P Crean A Purser 0-1 N Holmes R Nayman 0-1 P Billington
Friday, 07-May
vs
0 - 3
N Holmes 0-1 J Smith P Billington 0-1 S Tulett M Ayres 0-1 A Evans