Shropshire Chess League - Division 3
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Shrewsbury C
10
10
0
0
26
4
20
Telepost D
10
6
0
4
15
15
12
Shrewsbury D
10
4
2
4
14.5
15.5
10
Oswestry C
10
4
0
6
15
15
8
Newport C
10
3
2
5
11
19
8
Telepost E
10
1
0
9
8.5
21.5
2

Nominated Players
Telepost D: James Holyhead, John Casewell Shrewsbury C: Jim Wilkinson, Ivor Salter (changed on 19/2/2021)
Oswestry C: Alf Evans, Steve Tulett

Fixtures and Results (Newport C)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Wednesday, 02-Dec
vs
2.5 - 0.5
K Grice 1-0 D Lovegrove J Smith 1-0 M Price A Evans 0.5-0.5 M Moore
Monday, 21-Dec
vs
2 - 1
D Lovegrove 0-1 W Clarke W Gormley 1-0 M Ayres M Price 1-0 M Randell
Monday, 18-Jan
vs
3 - 0
S Sweeney 1-0 D Lovegrove J Holyhead 1-0 W Gormley J Casewell 1-0 M Price
Monday, 08-Feb
vs
2.5 - 0.5
D Lockett 0.5-0.5 D Lovegrove J Wilkinson 1-0 W Gormley I Salter 1-0 M Price
Thursday, 18-Feb
vs
1.5 - 1.5
D Lovegrove 1-0 N O'Connor W Gormley 0-1 J Birch M Price 0.5-0.5 A Pritchard
Monday, 01-Mar
vs
2 - 1
A Jones 1-0 K Grice W Gormley 1-0 S Tulett M Price 0-1 J Smith
Wednesday, 24-Mar
vs
0.5 - 2.5
N Holmes 0-1 A Jones M Ayres 0-1 D Lovegrove M Randell 0.5-0.5 M Moore
Thursday, 15-Apr
vs
0.5 - 2.5
A Jones 0-1 S Sweeney W Gormley 0.5-0.5 J Holyhead M Price 0-1 J Casewell
Thursday, 22-Apr
vs
0 - 3
D Lovegrove 0-1 J Wilkinson W Gormley 0-1 I Salter M Price 0-1 N O'Connor
Friday, 07-May
vs
1.5 - 1.5
J Birch 1-0 P Love A Purser 0.5-0.5 A Jones R Nayman 0-1 D Lovegrove