Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
12
10
2
0
27.5
6.5
22
Wellington A
12
7
4
1
23.5
10.5
18
Telford A
12
5
3
4
19.5
16.5
13
Shrewsbury B
12
5
3
4
18.5
17.5
13
Oswestry B
12
3
3
6
15
21
9
Telepost B
12
3
1
8
11.5
24.5
7
Telepost C
12
1
0
11
8.5
27.5
2

Nominated Players
Newport B: Shane Greenwood, Dan Hilditch-Love (replaced Andy Jones on 22/2/21) Telepost B: Kate Walker, John Westhead
Telepost C: Rob Nield, Dennis Bonner  Shrewbsury B: Mark Smith, Matt Best
Oswestry B: Peter Lovatt, Adrian Bailey

Fixtures and Results (Telford A)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Wednesday, 09-Dec
vs
1 - 2
G Kolbusz 0-1 H Birch R Brown 1-0 M Smith R Thompson 0-1 D Lockett
Monday, 14-Dec
vs
0 - 3
R Nield 0-1 G Kolbusz N Holmes 0-1 R Brown D Bonner 0-1 R Thompson
Wednesday, 06-Jan
vs
0.5 - 2.5
G Kolbusz 0-1 A Grillage R Brown 0-1 T Faustino J Pico Ruiz 0.5-0.5 T Neal
Wednesday, 13-Jan
vs
0.5 - 2.5
K Walker 0-1 G Kolbusz J Westhead 0-1 J Pico Ruiz K Tabner 0.5-0.5 R Thompson
Thursday, 28-Jan
vs
3 - 0
C Lewis 1-0 J Pico Ruiz D Hilditch-Love 1-0 R Brown S Greenwood 1-0 R Thompson
Wednesday, 03-Feb
vs
2.5 - 0.5
G Kolbusz 0.5-0.5 C Lowick Higgie J Pico Ruiz 1-0 A Bailey R Brown 1-0 P Fisher
Wednesday, 10-Mar
vs
2.5 - 0.5
J Pico Ruiz 0.5-0.5 R Nield G Kolbusz 1-0 N Holmes T Skidmore 1-0 D Bonner
Wednesday, 17-Mar
vs
1.5 - 1.5
A Grillage 0-1 J Pico Ruiz T Neal 1-0 G Kolbusz M Podlesak 0.5-0.5 R Thompson
Wednesday, 07-Apr
vs
0.5 - 2.5
J Pico Ruiz 0.5-0.5 C LewisDefault 0-1 S GreenwoodDefault 0-1 D Hilditch-Love
Wednesday, 28-Apr
vs
1.5 - 1.5
C Lowick Higgie 0.5-0.5 G Kolbusz A Bailey 0-1 R Brown P Fisher 1-0 T Skidmore
Friday, 14-May
vs
1.5 - 1.5
P Kitchen 0.5-0.5 J Pico Ruiz M Smith 0-1 G Kolbusz I Salter 1-0 R Thompson
Wednesday, 26-May
vs
2.5 - 0.5
J Pico Ruiz 1-0 K Walker G Kolbusz 0.5-0.5 J Westhead R Brown 1-0 J Holyhead