Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
12
10
2
0
27.5
6.5
22
Wellington A
12
7
4
1
23.5
10.5
18
Telford A
12
5
3
4
19.5
16.5
13
Shrewsbury B
12
5
3
4
18.5
17.5
13
Oswestry B
12
3
3
6
15
21
9
Telepost B
12
3
1
8
11.5
24.5
7
Telepost C
12
1
0
11
8.5
27.5
2

Nominated Players
Newport B: Shane Greenwood, Dan Hilditch-Love (replaced Andy Jones on 22/2/21) Telepost B: Kate Walker, John Westhead
Telepost C: Rob Nield, Dennis Bonner  Shrewbsury B: Mark Smith, Matt Best
Oswestry B: Peter Lovatt, Adrian Bailey

Fixtures and Results (Telepost C)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Monday, 23-Nov
vs
2.5 - 0.5
P Officer 1-0 R Nield K Walker 1-0 N Holmes J Westhead 0.5-0.5 D Bonner
Wednesday, 09-Dec
vs
2.5 - 0.5
A Grillage 1-0 R Nield T Faustino 1-0 N Holmes M Podlesak 0.5-0.5 D Bonner
Monday, 14-Dec
vs
0 - 3
R Nield 0-1 G Kolbusz N Holmes 0-1 R Brown D Bonner 0-1 R Thompson
Thursday, 07-Jan
vs
2 - 1
D Hilditch-Love 1-0 R Nield S Greenwood 1-0 N Holmes A Jones 0-1 D Bonner
Wednesday, 13-Jan
vs
2.5 - 0.5
C Lowick Higgie 1-0 R Nield P Lovatt 1-0 N Holmes P Fisher 0.5-0.5 D Bonner
Friday, 05-Feb
vs
2 - 1
M Smith 0-1 R Nield M Best 1-0 N Holmes J Wilkinson 1-0 D Bonner
Monday, 15-Feb
vs
1 - 2
R Nield 0-1 S Rooney N Holmes 0-1 K Walker D Bonner 1-0 J Westhead
Wednesday, 10-Mar
vs
2.5 - 0.5
J Pico Ruiz 0.5-0.5 R Nield G Kolbusz 1-0 N Holmes T Skidmore 1-0 D Bonner
Wednesday, 17-Mar
vs
0.5 - 2.5
R Nield 0.5-0.5 C Lewis N Holmes 0-1 D Hilditch-Love D Bonner 0-1 S Greenwood
Monday, 26-Apr
vs
0 - 3
R Nield 0-1 M Smith N Holmes 0-1 M Best D Bonner 0-1 J Wilkinson
Monday, 10-May
vs
0.5 - 2.5
R Nield 0.5-0.5 A Grillage N Holmes 0-1 T Neal D Bonner 0-1 M Podlesak
Wednesday, 26-May
vs
2.5 - 0.5
R Nield 1-0 A Bailey N Holmes 1-0 P Fisher D Bonner 0.5-0.5 K Grice