Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Telepost C
10
7
2
1
29
21
16
Wellington A
10
6
2
2
32
18
14
Telepost B
10
6
2
2
27.5
22.5
14
Shrewsbury A
10
5
1
4
29.5
20.5
11
Telford A
10
4
2
4
27.5
22.5
10
Shrewsbury C
11
1
3
7
20
34
5
Newport C
11
0
2
9
13.5
40.5
2

Nominated Players
Newport C: A. Jones, D. Lovegrove, P. Broderick, W. Gormley Shrewsbury A: J. Hopkins, D. Lockett, D. Everington, J. Wilkinson
Telepost B:  J. Bashall, P. Officer, S. Kempsell, J. Westhead Telepost C: P. Crean, K. Walker, V. Crean, N. Holmes
Telford A: M. Keady, G. Kolbusz, J. Footner, R. Brown

Fixtures and Results (Telepost B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Monday, 16-Sep
vs
2 - 3
J Bashall 1-0 G Shepherd S Kempsell 0-1 K Walker K Tabner 0-1 P Crean J Westhead 1-0 N Holmes C Micallef 0-1 D Bonner
Wednesday, 16-Oct
vs
2 - 3
M Keady 0-1 G Shepherd G Kolbusz 0.5-0.5 J Bashall R Brown 1-0 S Kempsell S Tennant 0.5-0.5 J Westhead R Thompson 0-1 N Holmes
Monday, 21-Oct
vs
3 - 2
K Tabner 1-0 C Paul J Westhead 0.5-0.5 D Hilditch-Love V Crean 0.5-0.5 P Broderick N Holmes 0-1 P Love D Bonner 1-0 M Price
Monday, 04-Nov
vs
3 - 2
G Shepherd 0-1 J Hopkins J Bashall 0.5-0.5 D Everington S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Lockett K Tabner 1-0 J Wilkinson J Westhead 1-0 I Salter
Wednesday, 04-Dec
vs
2.5 - 2.5
T Neal 0-1 J Bashall M Hollier 0.5-0.5 P Officer A Grillage 1-0 K Tabner E Raby 1-0 J Westhead J Storey 0-1 P Crean
Monday, 16-Dec
vs
3 - 2
J Bashall 0.5-0.5 I Salter P Officer 1-0 A Purser S Kempsell 0-1 H Birch K Tabner 0.5-0.5 J Birch J Westhead 1-0 M Maties
Monday, 13-Jan
vs
3 - 2
T Brotherton 0.5-0.5 J Bashall K Walker 1-0 S Kempsell P Crean 0.5-0.5 K Tabner D Bonner 0-1 J Westhead N Holmes 1-0 P Billington
Monday, 10-Feb
vs
2.5 - 2.5
T Brotherton 0.5-0.5 G Kolbusz P Officer 0.5-0.5 R Parry J Westhead 0.5-0.5 R Brown K Tabner 1-0 S Tennant S Kempsell 0-1 G Randle
Friday, 28-Feb
vs
2 - 3
D Everington 0-1 T Brotherton D Lockett 0.5-0.5 P Officer J Wilkinson 0-1 K Walker A Purser 1-0 J Westhead I Davies 0.5-0.5 N Holmes
Thursday, 12-Mar
vs
1.5 - 3.5
D Hilditch-Love 0-1 J Bashall D Lovegrove 0.5-0.5 J Westhead P Love 0.5-0.5 K Tabner P Broderick 0.5-0.5 P Crean M Price 0-1 P Billington
Monday, 23-Mar
vs
 
     
Friday, 24-Apr
vs