Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
12
10
2
0
27.5
6.5
22
Wellington A
12
7
4
1
23.5
10.5
18
Telford A
12
5
3
4
19.5
16.5
13
Shrewsbury B
12
5
3
4
18.5
17.5
13
Oswestry B
12
3
3
6
15
21
9
Telepost B
12
3
1
8
11.5
24.5
7
Telepost C
12
1
0
11
8.5
27.5
2

Nominated Players
Newport B: Shane Greenwood, Dan Hilditch-Love (replaced Andy Jones on 22/2/21) Telepost B: Kate Walker, John Westhead
Telepost C: Rob Nield, Dennis Bonner  Shrewbsury B: Mark Smith, Matt Best
Oswestry B: Peter Lovatt, Adrian Bailey

Fixtures and Results (Oswestry B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Monday, 23-Nov
vs
2 - 1
C Lewis 1-0 P Lovatt D Hilditch-Love 1-0 A Bailey A Jones 0-1 P Fisher
Wednesday, 09-Dec
vs
1 - 2
P Lovatt 1-0 K Walker A Bailey 0-1 J Westhead P Fisher 0-1 J Holyhead
Friday, 08-Jan
vs
1 - 2
M Smith 0.5-0.5 C Lowick Higgie D Lockett 0.5-0.5 P Lovatt S Priestley 0-1 P Fisher
Wednesday, 13-Jan
vs
2.5 - 0.5
C Lowick Higgie 1-0 R Nield P Lovatt 1-0 N Holmes P Fisher 0.5-0.5 D Bonner
Friday, 29-Jan
vs
0 - 3
P Lovatt 0-1 A Grillage A Bailey 0-1 T Faustino P Fisher 0-1 M Podlesak
Wednesday, 03-Feb
vs
2.5 - 0.5
G Kolbusz 0.5-0.5 C Lowick Higgie J Pico Ruiz 1-0 A Bailey R Brown 1-0 P Fisher
Wednesday, 17-Feb
vs
1.5 - 1.5
C Lowick Higgie 0.5-0.5 C Lewis A Bailey 0.5-0.5 D Hilditch-Love P Fisher 0.5-0.5 S Greenwood
Wednesday, 17-Mar
vs
1.5 - 1.5
C Lowick Higgie 0.5-0.5 M Smith A Bailey 0-1 M Best P Fisher 1-0 D Lockett
Wednesday, 07-Apr
vs
2 - 1
A Grillage 0-1 C Lowick Higgie T Neal 1-0 A Bailey M Podlesak 1-0 P Fisher
Wednesday, 28-Apr
vs
1.5 - 1.5
C Lowick Higgie 0.5-0.5 G Kolbusz A Bailey 0-1 R Brown P Fisher 1-0 T Skidmore
Monday, 10-May
vs
1 - 2
S Rooney 0.5-0.5 C Lowick Higgie K Walker 0-1 A Bailey J Holyhead 0.5-0.5 P Fisher
Wednesday, 26-May
vs
2.5 - 0.5
R Nield 1-0 A Bailey N Holmes 1-0 P Fisher D Bonner 0.5-0.5 K Grice