Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
12
10
2
0
27.5
6.5
22
Wellington A
12
7
4
1
23.5
10.5
18
Telford A
12
5
3
4
19.5
16.5
13
Shrewsbury B
12
5
3
4
18.5
17.5
13
Oswestry B
12
3
3
6
15
21
9
Telepost B
12
3
1
8
11.5
24.5
7
Telepost C
12
1
0
11
8.5
27.5
2

Nominated Players
Newport B: Shane Greenwood, Dan Hilditch-Love (replaced Andy Jones on 22/2/21) Telepost B: Kate Walker, John Westhead
Telepost C: Rob Nield, Dennis Bonner  Shrewbsury B: Mark Smith, Matt Best
Oswestry B: Peter Lovatt, Adrian Bailey

Fixtures and Results (Newport B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Monday, 23-Nov
vs
2 - 1
C Lewis 1-0 P Lovatt D Hilditch-Love 1-0 A Bailey A Jones 0-1 P Fisher
Thursday, 17-Dec
vs
3 - 0
C Lewis 1-0 D Lockett D Hilditch-Love 1-0 I Salter S Greenwood 1-0 J Birch
Thursday, 07-Jan
vs
2 - 1
D Hilditch-Love 1-0 R Nield S Greenwood 1-0 N Holmes A Jones 0-1 D Bonner
Wednesday, 13-Jan
vs
1 - 2
A Grillage 0-1 D Hilditch-Love T Faustino 0-1 S Greenwood M Podlesak 1-0 A Jones
Thursday, 28-Jan
vs
3 - 0
C Lewis 1-0 J Pico Ruiz D Hilditch-Love 1-0 R Brown S Greenwood 1-0 R Thompson
Monday, 01-Feb
vs
0 - 3
S Rooney 0-1 C Lewis K Walker 0-1 D Hilditch-Love J Westhead 0-1 S Greenwood
Wednesday, 17-Feb
vs
1.5 - 1.5
C Lowick Higgie 0.5-0.5 C Lewis A Bailey 0.5-0.5 D Hilditch-Love P Fisher 0.5-0.5 S Greenwood
Friday, 12-Mar
vs
0.5 - 2.5
M Smith 0-1 C Lewis D Lockett 0.5-0.5 D Hilditch-Love J Birch 0-1 P Love
Wednesday, 17-Mar
vs
0.5 - 2.5
R Nield 0.5-0.5 C Lewis N Holmes 0-1 D Hilditch-Love D Bonner 0-1 S Greenwood
Wednesday, 07-Apr
vs
0.5 - 2.5
J Pico Ruiz 0.5-0.5 C LewisDefault 0-1 S GreenwoodDefault 0-1 D Hilditch-Love
Thursday, 29-Apr
vs
3 - 0
C Lewis 1-0 K Walker D Hilditch-Love 1-0 J Westhead S Greenwood 1-0 J Holyhead
Wednesday, 26-May
vs
0.5 - 0.5
C Lewis 0.5-0.5 T FaustinoDefault 0-0 DefaultDefault 0-0 Default