Shropshire Chess League - Division 1
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Telepost A
12
8
3
1
32.5
15.5
19
Newport A
12
8
2
2
28
20
18
Maddocks A
12
4
3
5
25
23
11
Oswestry A
12
4
3
5
22.5
25.5
11
Shrewsbury A
12
0
1
11
12
36
1

Nominated Players
Newport A: Gavyn Cooper, Neil Clarke, Alex Taylor, Carl Portman Telepost A: Nathanael Paul, Richard Archer, Mark Nightall
Oswestry A: Leon Cox (swap for Brian on 01/12), Mehmet Nuri Altinsoy,Tim McMahon Shrewsbury A: Francis Best, Ted Eales, Harvey Birch (changed on 19/2/2021)

Fixtures and Results (Newport A)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Monday, 16-Nov
vs
3 - 1
N Rutter 1-0 D Gostelow C Portman 0.5-0.5 G Pugh N Clarke 0.5-0.5 S Maydew A Taylor 1-0 S Tarr
Wednesday, 02-Dec
vs
3 - 1
M Altinsoy 0.5-0.5 C Portman T McMahon 0.5-0.5 N Clarke C Lowick Higgie 1-0 C Lewis L Cox 1-0 D Hilditch-Love
Friday, 08-Jan
vs
1.5 - 2.5
H Birch 0.5-0.5 N Rutter T Eales 0-1 G Cooper F Best 0-1 N Clarke M Best 1-0 A Taylor
Wednesday, 13-Jan
vs
1.5 - 2.5
B Whyte 0-1 N Rutter M Altinsoy 0-1 G Cooper T McMahon 1-0 N Clarke L Cox 0.5-0.5 C Lewis
Thursday, 28-Jan
vs
2 - 2
N Rutter 0-1 N Paul G Cooper 1-0 N Ferrington C Portman 0-1 R Archer A Taylor 1-0 M Clark
Monday, 15-Feb
vs
1.5 - 2.5
D Gostelow 0-1 N Rutter G Pugh 0.5-0.5 C Portman S Maydew 1-0 N Clarke T Preece 0-1 I Jamieson
Friday, 26-Feb
vs
1.5 - 2.5
H Birch 1-0 N Rutter F Best 0-1 G Cooper T Eales 0.5-0.5 I Jamieson M Smith 0-1 A Taylor
Tuesday, 16-Mar
vs
2 - 2
N Rutter 1-0 B Whyte G Cooper 0.5-0.5 M Altinsoy C Portman 0.5-0.5 T McMahon A Taylor 0-1 C Lowick Higgie
Thursday, 08-Apr
vs
2.5 - 1.5
G Cooper 1-0 D Gostelow C Portman 0.5-0.5 G Pugh I Jamieson 0.5-0.5 S Maydew D Hilditch-Love 0.5-0.5 S Tarr
Thursday, 22-Apr
vs
3 - 1
G Cooper 1-0 Default I Jamieson 1-0 F Best C Lewis 0-1 M Best D Hilditch-Love 1-0 D Lockett
Thursday, 06-May
vs
3 - 1
N Paul 1-0 G Cooper P Zabrocki 1-0 N Rutter R Archer 1-0 N Clarke M Clark 0-1 A Taylor
Thursday, 27-May
vs
3.5 - 0.5
N Rutter 0.5-0.5 R Archer C Portman 1-0 M Clark I Jamieson 1-0 J Westhead A Taylor 1-0 M Nightall