Shropshire Chess League - Division 1
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport A
5
4
1
0
17.5
7.5
9
Maddocks A
5
2
1
2
13.5
11.5
5
Oswestry A
5
2
1
2
12.5
12.5
5
Telepost A
5
2
1
2
11
14
5
Shrewsbury B
5
2
0
3
10.5
14.5
4
Shrewsbury A
5
1
0
4
10
15
2

Nominated Players
Newport AN.Rutter, N.Arkell, I.Jamieson, N.Paul. Oswestry AB.Whyte, R.Bryant, C.Lowick Higgie, D.Bennion.
Telepost AN.Ferrington, T.Brotherton, P.Zabrocki, M.Clark. Shrewsbury AP.Kitchen, D.Lockett, D.Everington, F.Best.
Maddocks AA.Zdanowski, W.Bates, D.Gostelow, G.Pugh. Shrewsbury BO.Ilesanmi, T.Eales, M.Smith, J.Wilkinson.

Please Note: With Ludlow withdrawing from the league, only one Division 1 team will now be relegated as Ludlow A will in effect take the other demotion spot - Nathanael Paul 

Fixtures and Results (Maddocks A)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Thursday, 20-Sep
vs
1 - 4
B Whyte 0-1 A Zdanowski R Bryant 0.5-0.5 D Gostelow D Bennion 0-1 G Pugh D Bareford 0.5-0.5 S Tarr G Ives 0-1 G White
Monday, 08-Oct
vs
2 - 3
A Zdanowski 1-0 O Ilesanmi D Gostelow 0-1 T Eales R Archer 0-1 J Wilkinson W Bates 0-1 I Davies G Pugh 1-0 A Purser
Monday, 22-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
N Ferrington 0.5-0.5 A Zdanowski T Brotherton 0.5-0.5 R Archer P Zabrocki 0.5-0.5 G Pugh M Clark 0.5-0.5 M Morrison P Officer 0.5-0.5 T Preece
Thursday, 15-Nov
vs
4 - 1
N Rutter 1-0 A Zdanowski N Paul 0.5-0.5 W Bates I Jamieson 0.5-0.5 D Gostelow C Lewis 1-0 G Pugh S Ross 1-0 S Tarr
Monday, 10-Dec
vs
4 - 1
A Zdanowski 1-0 P Kitchen D Gostelow 0.5-0.5 D Lockett W Bates 0.5-0.5 D Everington R Archer 1-0 F Best G Pugh 1-0 Default
Monday, 21-Jan
vs
 
     
Friday, 08-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 18-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 18-Mar
vs
 
     
Friday, 12-Apr
vs