Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
10
6
3
1
29.5
20.5
15
Church Stretton A
10
6
1
3
30
20
13
Telepost B
11
5
2
4
30
25
12
Shrewsbury B
10
5
2
3
27.5
22.5
12
Newport Juniors
10
3
0
7
20.5
29.5
6
Priorslee Lions B
11
1
2
8
17.5
37.5
4

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Telepost B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Monday, 18-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 P Crean M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell G Viszokai 0-1 Q Mills T Preece 1-0 K Tabner M Reynolds 0-1 V Crean
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
3.5 - 1.5
T Brotherton 1-0 P Crean D Hodge 1-0 S Kempsell S Chadaway 0.5-0.5 Q Mills K Wakefield 0-1 K Tabner G Shepherd 1-0 C Micallef
Monday, 16-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 O Ilesanmi S Kempsell 0-1 M Smith Q Mills 0.5-0.5 I Salter K Tabner 1-0 I Davies V Crean 1-0 N O'Connor
Monday, 30-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 A Holdford S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths Q Mills 0-1 S Ross K Tabner 1-0 C Paul J Westhead 1-0 M Price
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
4 - 1
P Crean 1-0 C Lewis S Kempsell 0-1 E Xu J Westhead 1-0 D Holmes Q Mills 1-0 Default K Tabner 1-0 Default
Monday, 27-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
P Crean 1-0 G White S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 M Morrison K Tabner 1-0 G Viszokai J Westhead 0-1 T Preece V Crean 1-0 I Jamieson
Monday, 18-Dec
vs
2 - 3
P Crean 0-1 T Brotherton S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Hodge V Crean 0-1 S Chadaway C Micallef 1-0 G Shepherd J Cockburn 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Friday, 12-Jan
vs
3 - 2
M Smith 1-0 P Crean I Davies 0.5-0.5 K Tabner N O'Connor 1-0 J Westhead A Purser 0.5-0.5 N HolmesDefault 0-1 J Cockburn
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
3 - 2
A Holdford 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 P Crean S Ross 1-0 K Tabner C Paul 1-0 J Westhead M Price 0-1 N Holmes
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
2 - 3
C Lewis 1-0 P Crean S Maydew 0-1 S Kempsell E Xu 1-0 K Tabner D Holmes 0-1 J Westhead Z Maydew 0-1 D Bonner
Monday, 19-Feb
vs
1.5 - 3.5
M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell G White 0-1 P Crean T Preece 1-0 K Tabner A Brannen 0-1 J Westhead J Hill 0-1 V Crean
Monday, 05-Mar
vs
 
     
Friday, 23-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs