Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
5
4
1
0
16
9
9
Church Stretton A
5
3
1
1
14.5
10.5
7
Telepost B
5
2
2
1
14
11
6
Shrewsbury B
5
1
1
3
11
14
3
Priorslee Lions B
5
1
1
3
9.5
15.5
3
Newport Juniors
5
1
0
4
10
15
2

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Telepost B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Monday, 18-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 P Crean M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell G Viszokai 0-1 Q Mills T Preece 1-0 K Tabner M Reynolds 0-1 V Crean
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
3.5 - 1.5
T Brotherton 1-0 P Crean D Hodge 1-0 S Kempsell S Chadaway 0.5-0.5 Q Mills K Wakefield 0-1 K Tabner G Shepherd 1-0 C Micallef
Monday, 16-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 O Ilesanmi S Kempsell 0-1 M Smith Q Mills 0.5-0.5 I Salter K Tabner 1-0 I Davies V Crean 1-0 N O'Connor
Monday, 30-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 A Holdford S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths Q Mills 0-1 S Ross K Tabner 1-0 C Paul J Westhead 1-0 M Price
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
4 - 1
P Crean 1-0 C Lewis S Kempsell 0-1 E Xu J Westhead 1-0 D Holmes Q Mills 1-0 Default K Tabner 1-0 Default
Monday, 27-Nov
vs
 
     
Monday, 11-Dec
vs
 
     
Friday, 12-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 19-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 05-Mar
vs
 
     
Friday, 23-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs