Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
10
6
3
1
29.5
20.5
15
Church Stretton A
10
6
1
3
30
20
13
Telepost B
11
5
2
4
30
25
12
Shrewsbury B
10
5
2
3
27.5
22.5
12
Newport Juniors
10
3
0
7
20.5
29.5
6
Priorslee Lions B
11
1
2
8
17.5
37.5
4

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Shrewsbury B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Friday, 22-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
M Smith 0-1 T Brotherton N O'Connor 0-1 D Hodge I Davies 0.5-0.5 S Chadaway A Purser 0.5-0.5 K Wakefield I Salter 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Friday, 06-Oct
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 0-1 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 1-0 S Ross N O'Connor 0.5-0.5 C Paul H Pearson 0-1 M Price
Monday, 16-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 O Ilesanmi S Kempsell 0-1 M Smith Q Mills 0.5-0.5 I Salter K Tabner 1-0 I Davies V Crean 1-0 N O'Connor
Thursday, 02-Nov
vs
2 - 3
E Xu 0-1 O Ilesanmi D Holmes 0-1 I Davies Z Maydew 0-1 A Purser C Lewis 1-0 Default S Maydew 1-0 Default
Friday, 17-Nov
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 1-0 G White I Salter 0.5-0.5 M Morrison A Purser 0.5-0.5 G Viszokai T Eales 0-1 T Preece H Pearson 0-1 I Jamieson
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
2 - 3
S Chadaway 0-1 M Smith G Shepherd 0.5-0.5 I Salter T Williamson 0.5-0.5 I Davies C Pimm-Jones 0-1 A Purser G Taylor 1-0 Default
Friday, 15-Dec
vs
2.5 - 2.5
M Best 1-0 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 A Holdford I Salter 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 0.5-0.5 S RossDefault 0-1 C Paul
Friday, 12-Jan
vs
3 - 2
M Smith 1-0 P Crean I Davies 0.5-0.5 K Tabner N O'Connor 1-0 J Westhead A Purser 0.5-0.5 N HolmesDefault 0-1 J Cockburn
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
4 - 1
M Smith 1-0 C Lewis I Salter 0-1 S Maydew I Davies 1-0 Z Maydew A Purser 1-0 Default T Eales 1-0 Default
Monday, 05-Feb
vs
1 - 4
M Morrison 0-1 O Ilesanmi G White 0-1 M Smith T Preece 0-1 I Salter G Viszokai 0.5-0.5 I Davies I Jamieson 0.5-0.5 A Purser
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Friday, 23-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 12-Apr
vs
 
     
Monday, 23-Apr
vs