Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
10
6
3
1
29.5
20.5
15
Church Stretton A
10
6
1
3
30
20
13
Telepost B
11
5
2
4
30
25
12
Shrewsbury B
10
5
2
3
27.5
22.5
12
Newport Juniors
10
3
0
7
20.5
29.5
6
Priorslee Lions B
11
1
2
8
17.5
37.5
4

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Priorslee Lions B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Monday, 18-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 P Crean M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell G Viszokai 0-1 Q Mills T Preece 1-0 K Tabner M Reynolds 0-1 V Crean
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 C Lewis M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Maydew G Viszokai 0-1 E Xu T Preece 0-1 D Holmes I Jamieson 1-0 Z Maydew
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
4 - 1
N Paul 1-0 G White D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 M Morrison S Ross 1-0 G Viszokai C Paul 0.5-0.5 T Preece D Lovegrove 1-0 J Hill
Thursday, 02-Nov
vs
2.5 - 2.5
T Brotherton 0.5-0.5 G White S Chadaway 1-0 G Viszokai K Wakefield 0-1 T Preece G Shepherd 1-0 A Brannen T Williamson 0-1 I Jamieson
Friday, 17-Nov
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 1-0 G White I Salter 0.5-0.5 M Morrison A Purser 0.5-0.5 G Viszokai T Eales 0-1 T Preece H Pearson 0-1 I Jamieson
Monday, 27-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
P Crean 1-0 G White S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 M Morrison K Tabner 1-0 G Viszokai J Westhead 0-1 T Preece V Crean 1-0 I Jamieson
Thursday, 14-Dec
vs
3.5 - 1.5
C Lewis 0.5-0.5 G White S Maydew 0.5-0.5 M Morrison E Xu 1-0 G Viszokai D Holmes 0.5-0.5 T Preece Z Maydew 1-0 M Reynolds
Monday, 08-Jan
vs
2.5 - 2.5
M Morrison 0.5-0.5 A Holdford T Preece 1-0 D Griffiths I Jamieson 0-1 S Ross M Reynolds 0-1 C Paul G Viszokai 1-0 Default
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
5 - 0
T Brotherton 1-0 M Morrison D Hodge 1-0 G Viszokai S Chadaway 1-0 A Brannen G Shepherd 1-0 J Hill T Williamson 1-0 I Jamieson
Monday, 05-Feb
vs
1 - 4
M Morrison 0-1 O Ilesanmi G White 0-1 M Smith T Preece 0-1 I Salter G Viszokai 0.5-0.5 I Davies I Jamieson 0.5-0.5 A Purser
Monday, 19-Feb
vs
1.5 - 3.5
M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell G White 0-1 P Crean T Preece 1-0 K Tabner A Brannen 0-1 J Westhead J Hill 0-1 V Crean
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Monday, 23-Apr
vs