Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
5
4
1
0
16
9
9
Church Stretton A
5
3
1
1
14.5
10.5
7
Telepost B
5
2
2
1
14
11
6
Shrewsbury B
5
1
1
3
11
14
3
Priorslee Lions B
5
1
1
3
9.5
15.5
3
Newport Juniors
5
1
0
4
10
15
2

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Newport Juniors)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Thursday, 21-Sep
vs
3 - 2
N Paul 1-0 E Xu D Griffiths 1-0 D Holmes W Gormley 1-0 Z MaydewDefault 0-1 M DavenportDefault 0-1 S Davenport
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 C Lewis M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Maydew G Viszokai 0-1 E Xu T Preece 0-1 D Holmes I Jamieson 1-0 Z Maydew
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
1.5 - 3.5
C Lewis 0-1 T Brotherton S Maydew 0.5-0.5 D Hodge E Xu 0-1 K Wakefield D Holmes 1-0 S Chadaway Z Maydew 0-1 G Shepherd
Thursday, 02-Nov
vs
2 - 3
E Xu 0-1 O Ilesanmi D Holmes 0-1 I Davies Z Maydew 0-1 A Purser C Lewis 1-0 Default S Maydew 1-0 Default
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
4 - 1
P Crean 1-0 C Lewis S Kempsell 0-1 E Xu J Westhead 1-0 D Holmes Q Mills 1-0 Default K Tabner 1-0 Default
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
 
     
Thursday, 14-Dec
vs
 
     
Thursday, 11-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 12-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs