Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
5
4
1
0
16
9
9
Church Stretton A
5
3
1
1
14.5
10.5
7
Telepost B
5
2
2
1
14
11
6
Shrewsbury B
5
1
1
3
11
14
3
Priorslee Lions B
5
1
1
3
9.5
15.5
3
Newport Juniors
5
1
0
4
10
15
2

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Newport B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Thursday, 21-Sep
vs
3 - 2
N Paul 1-0 E Xu D Griffiths 1-0 D Holmes W Gormley 1-0 Z MaydewDefault 0-1 M DavenportDefault 0-1 S Davenport
Friday, 06-Oct
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 0-1 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 1-0 S Ross N O'Connor 0.5-0.5 C Paul H Pearson 0-1 M Price
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
4 - 1
N Paul 1-0 G White D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 M Morrison S Ross 1-0 G Viszokai C Paul 0.5-0.5 T Preece D Lovegrove 1-0 J Hill
Monday, 30-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 A Holdford S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths Q Mills 0-1 S Ross K Tabner 1-0 C Paul J Westhead 1-0 M Price
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
A Holdford 1-0 S Chadaway D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 G Shepherd C Paul 1-0 C Pimm-Jones D Lovegrove 1-0 T WilliamsonDefault 0-1 J Bacon
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
 
     
Friday, 15-Dec
vs
 
     
Monday, 08-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs