Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
10
6
3
1
29.5
20.5
15
Church Stretton A
10
6
1
3
30
20
13
Telepost B
11
5
2
4
30
25
12
Shrewsbury B
10
5
2
3
27.5
22.5
12
Newport Juniors
10
3
0
7
20.5
29.5
6
Priorslee Lions B
11
1
2
8
17.5
37.5
4

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Newport B)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Thursday, 21-Sep
vs
3 - 2
N Paul 1-0 E Xu D Griffiths 1-0 D Holmes W Gormley 1-0 Z MaydewDefault 0-1 M DavenportDefault 0-1 S Davenport
Friday, 06-Oct
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 0-1 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 1-0 S Ross N O'Connor 0.5-0.5 C Paul H Pearson 0-1 M Price
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
4 - 1
N Paul 1-0 G White D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 M Morrison S Ross 1-0 G Viszokai C Paul 0.5-0.5 T Preece D Lovegrove 1-0 J Hill
Monday, 30-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 A Holdford S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths Q Mills 0-1 S Ross K Tabner 1-0 C Paul J Westhead 1-0 M Price
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
A Holdford 1-0 S Chadaway D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 G Shepherd C Paul 1-0 C Pimm-Jones D Lovegrove 1-0 T WilliamsonDefault 0-1 J Bacon
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
4 - 1
D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 S Maydew S Ross 0.5-0.5 E Xu C Paul 1-0 M Price W Gormley 1-0 Z Maydew M Moore 1-0 Default
Friday, 15-Dec
vs
2.5 - 2.5
M Best 1-0 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 A Holdford I Salter 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 0.5-0.5 S RossDefault 0-1 C Paul
Monday, 08-Jan
vs
2.5 - 2.5
M Morrison 0.5-0.5 A Holdford T Preece 1-0 D Griffiths I Jamieson 0-1 S Ross M Reynolds 0-1 C Paul G Viszokai 1-0 Default
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
3 - 2
A Holdford 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 P Crean S Ross 1-0 K Tabner C Paul 1-0 J Westhead M Price 0-1 N Holmes
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
1.5 - 3.5
A Holdford 0-1 T Brotherton D Griffiths 0-1 D Hodge S Ross 0.5-0.5 S Chadaway C Paul 0.5-0.5 G Shepherd M Price 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs