Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
10
6
3
1
29.5
20.5
15
Church Stretton A
10
6
1
3
30
20
13
Telepost B
11
5
2
4
30
25
12
Shrewsbury B
10
5
2
3
27.5
22.5
12
Newport Juniors
10
3
0
7
20.5
29.5
6
Priorslee Lions B
11
1
2
8
17.5
37.5
4

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (Church Stretton A)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Friday, 22-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
M Smith 0-1 T Brotherton N O'Connor 0-1 D Hodge I Davies 0.5-0.5 S Chadaway A Purser 0.5-0.5 K Wakefield I Salter 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
3.5 - 1.5
T Brotherton 1-0 P Crean D Hodge 1-0 S Kempsell S Chadaway 0.5-0.5 Q Mills K Wakefield 0-1 K Tabner G Shepherd 1-0 C Micallef
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
1.5 - 3.5
C Lewis 0-1 T Brotherton S Maydew 0.5-0.5 D Hodge E Xu 0-1 K Wakefield D Holmes 1-0 S Chadaway Z Maydew 0-1 G Shepherd
Thursday, 02-Nov
vs
2.5 - 2.5
T Brotherton 0.5-0.5 G White S Chadaway 1-0 G Viszokai K Wakefield 0-1 T Preece G Shepherd 1-0 A Brannen T Williamson 0-1 I Jamieson
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
A Holdford 1-0 S Chadaway D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 G Shepherd C Paul 1-0 C Pimm-Jones D Lovegrove 1-0 T WilliamsonDefault 0-1 J Bacon
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
2 - 3
S Chadaway 0-1 M Smith G Shepherd 0.5-0.5 I Salter T Williamson 0.5-0.5 I Davies C Pimm-Jones 0-1 A Purser G Taylor 1-0 Default
Monday, 18-Dec
vs
2 - 3
P Crean 0-1 T Brotherton S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Hodge V Crean 0-1 S Chadaway C Micallef 1-0 G Shepherd J Cockburn 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Thursday, 11-Jan
vs
2 - 3
T Brotherton 0-1 C Lewis S Chadaway 0-1 S Maydew G Shepherd 1-0 D Holmes C Pimm-Jones 0-1 Z Maydew T Williamson 1-0 J Phillips
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
5 - 0
T Brotherton 1-0 M Morrison D Hodge 1-0 G Viszokai S Chadaway 1-0 A Brannen G Shepherd 1-0 J Hill T Williamson 1-0 I Jamieson
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
1.5 - 3.5
A Holdford 0-1 T Brotherton D Griffiths 0-1 D Hodge S Ross 0.5-0.5 S Chadaway C Paul 0.5-0.5 G Shepherd M Price 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 05-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs