Shropshire Chess League - Division 2
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport B
8
5
3
0
25
15
13
Church Stretton A
8
4
1
3
21.5
18.5
9
Telepost B
8
3
2
3
21.5
18.5
8
Shrewsbury B
8
3
2
3
19.5
20.5
8
Newport Juniors
8
3
0
5
17.5
22.5
6
Priorslee Lions B
8
1
2
5
15
25
4

Nominated Players
Newport B:  D.Griffiths, T.Holdford, S.Ross, C.Paul. : Newport Juniors:  C.Lewis, S.Maydew, E.Xu, D.Holmes.
Telepost B:  K.Tabner, S.Kempsell, P.Crean, J.Westhead.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Also: Newport Juniors away matches will be played at their home club on Thursday nights - (same as previous junior teams playing in the Shropshire league.)

Fixtures and Results (All Teams)

Date 

Home

 

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Monday, 18-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 P Crean M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Kempsell G Viszokai 0-1 Q Mills T Preece 1-0 K Tabner M Reynolds 0-1 V Crean
Thursday, 21-Sep
vs
3 - 2
N Paul 1-0 E Xu D Griffiths 1-0 D Holmes W Gormley 1-0 Z MaydewDefault 0-1 M DavenportDefault 0-1 S Davenport
Friday, 22-Sep
vs
1.5 - 3.5
M Smith 0-1 T Brotherton N O'Connor 0-1 D Hodge I Davies 0.5-0.5 S Chadaway A Purser 0.5-0.5 K Wakefield I Salter 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
1.5 - 3.5
G White 0-1 C Lewis M Morrison 0.5-0.5 S Maydew G Viszokai 0-1 E Xu T Preece 0-1 D Holmes I Jamieson 1-0 Z Maydew
Thursday, 05-Oct
vs
3.5 - 1.5
T Brotherton 1-0 P Crean D Hodge 1-0 S Kempsell S Chadaway 0.5-0.5 Q Mills K Wakefield 0-1 K Tabner G Shepherd 1-0 C Micallef
Friday, 06-Oct
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 0-1 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 1-0 S Ross N O'Connor 0.5-0.5 C Paul H Pearson 0-1 M Price
Monday, 16-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 O Ilesanmi S Kempsell 0-1 M Smith Q Mills 0.5-0.5 I Salter K Tabner 1-0 I Davies V Crean 1-0 N O'Connor
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
4 - 1
N Paul 1-0 G White D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 M Morrison S Ross 1-0 G Viszokai C Paul 0.5-0.5 T Preece D Lovegrove 1-0 J Hill
Thursday, 19-Oct
vs
1.5 - 3.5
C Lewis 0-1 T Brotherton S Maydew 0.5-0.5 D Hodge E Xu 0-1 K Wakefield D Holmes 1-0 S Chadaway Z Maydew 0-1 G Shepherd
Monday, 30-Oct
vs
2.5 - 2.5
P Crean 0-1 A Holdford S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths Q Mills 0-1 S Ross K Tabner 1-0 C Paul J Westhead 1-0 M Price
Thursday, 02-Nov
vs
2.5 - 2.5
T Brotherton 0.5-0.5 G White S Chadaway 1-0 G Viszokai K Wakefield 0-1 T Preece G Shepherd 1-0 A Brannen T Williamson 0-1 I Jamieson
Thursday, 02-Nov
vs
2 - 3
E Xu 0-1 O Ilesanmi D Holmes 0-1 I Davies Z Maydew 0-1 A Purser C Lewis 1-0 Default S Maydew 1-0 Default
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
A Holdford 1-0 S Chadaway D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 G Shepherd C Paul 1-0 C Pimm-Jones D Lovegrove 1-0 T WilliamsonDefault 0-1 J Bacon
Thursday, 16-Nov
vs
4 - 1
P Crean 1-0 C Lewis S Kempsell 0-1 E Xu J Westhead 1-0 D Holmes Q Mills 1-0 Default K Tabner 1-0 Default
Friday, 17-Nov
vs
2 - 3
O Ilesanmi 1-0 G White I Salter 0.5-0.5 M Morrison A Purser 0.5-0.5 G Viszokai T Eales 0-1 T Preece H Pearson 0-1 I Jamieson
Monday, 27-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
P Crean 1-0 G White S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 M Morrison K Tabner 1-0 G Viszokai J Westhead 0-1 T Preece V Crean 1-0 I Jamieson
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
2 - 3
S Chadaway 0-1 M Smith G Shepherd 0.5-0.5 I Salter T Williamson 0.5-0.5 I Davies C Pimm-Jones 0-1 A Purser G Taylor 1-0 Default
Thursday, 30-Nov
vs
4 - 1
D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 S Maydew S Ross 0.5-0.5 E Xu C Paul 1-0 M Price W Gormley 1-0 Z Maydew M Moore 1-0 Default
Thursday, 14-Dec
vs
3.5 - 1.5
C Lewis 0.5-0.5 G White S Maydew 0.5-0.5 M Morrison E Xu 1-0 G Viszokai D Holmes 0.5-0.5 T Preece Z Maydew 1-0 M Reynolds
Friday, 15-Dec
vs
2.5 - 2.5
M Best 1-0 C Lewis M Smith 0.5-0.5 A Holdford I Salter 0.5-0.5 D Griffiths I Davies 0.5-0.5 S RossDefault 0-1 C Paul
Monday, 18-Dec
vs
2 - 3
P Crean 0-1 T Brotherton S Kempsell 0.5-0.5 D Hodge V Crean 0-1 S Chadaway C Micallef 1-0 G Shepherd J Cockburn 0.5-0.5 T Williamson
Monday, 08-Jan
vs
2.5 - 2.5
M Morrison 0.5-0.5 A Holdford T Preece 1-0 D Griffiths I Jamieson 0-1 S Ross M Reynolds 0-1 C Paul G Viszokai 1-0 Default
Thursday, 11-Jan
vs
2 - 3
T Brotherton 0-1 C Lewis S Chadaway 0-1 S Maydew G Shepherd 1-0 D Holmes C Pimm-Jones 0-1 Z Maydew T Williamson 1-0 J Phillips
Friday, 12-Jan
vs
3 - 2
M Smith 1-0 P Crean I Davies 0.5-0.5 K Tabner N O'Connor 1-0 J Westhead A Purser 0.5-0.5 N HolmesDefault 0-1 J Cockburn
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 25-Jan
vs
 
     
Monday, 05-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 19-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Feb
vs
 
     
Monday, 05-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 08-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Thursday, 22-Mar
vs
 
     
Friday, 23-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Monday, 09-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 12-Apr
vs
 
     
Monday, 23-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 26-Apr
vs