Shropshire Chess League - Division 1
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport A
5
4
1
0
19
6
9
Oswestry A
5
3
2
0
17
8
8
Telepost A
6
3
1
2
16
14
7
Ludlow A
6
3
0
3
14.5
15.5
6
Priorslee Lions A
5
2
1
2
14
11
5
Shrewsbury A
5
2
1
2
12
13
5
Wellington A
6
1
0
5
10
20
2
Telford A
6
1
0
5
7.5
22.5
2

Nominated Players
Newport A:  K.Arkell, N.Rutter, N.Arkell, I.Jamieson. : Telepost A:  N.Ferrington, P.Zabrocki, M.Clark, J.Bashall.
Priorslee Lions A:  A.Zdanowski, W.Bates, G.Pugh, S.Tarr. : Oswestry A:  R.Bryant, C.Lowick Higgie, B.Whyte, D.Bennion.
Shrewsbury A:  F.Best, D.Everington, D.Lockett, P.Kitchen. Telford A:  A.Ansari, D.Gostelow, G.Kolbusz, J.Footner.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Fixtures and Results (Oswestry A)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Tuesday, 12-Sep
vs
0 - 5
L Davis 0-1 R Bryant J Watson 0-1 C Lowick Higgie P Barker 0-1 B Whyte B Woodley 0-1 D Bennion I Stringer 0-1 G Ives
Thursday, 28-Sep
vs
2.5 - 2.5
N Arkell 0-1 R Bryant I Jamieson 1-0 C Lowick Higgie N Paul 0-1 B Whyte C Lewis 1-0 D Bennion D Griffiths 0.5-0.5 G Ives
Thursday, 12-Oct
vs
3 - 2
R Bryant 0.5-0.5 A Ansari C Lowick Higgie 0.5-0.5 D Gostelow B Whyte 1-0 G Kolbusz D Bennion 1-0 R Szwajkun G Ives 0-1 S Tennant
Friday, 27-Oct
vs
1 - 4
D Everington 0-1 R Bryant D Lockett 0.5-0.5 C Lowick Higgie P Kitchen 0-1 D Bennion O Ilesanmi 0.5-0.5 P Lovatt I Davies 0-1 J Davies
Thursday, 09-Nov
vs
2.5 - 2.5
R Bryant 0-1 N Ferrington C Lowick Higgie 1-0 P Zabrocki B Whyte 0.5-0.5 M Clark D Bennion 1-0 Q Mills G Ives 0-1 J Westhead
Thursday, 07-Dec
vs
 
     
Thursday, 11-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 18-Jan
vs
 
     
Thursday, 01-Feb
vs
 
     
Thursday, 01-Mar
vs
 
     
Wednesday, 07-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 12-Mar
vs
 
     
Monday, 16-Apr
vs
 
     
Wednesday, 02-May
vs