Shropshire Chess League - Division 1
Table & Results



TEAMS
PLAYED
WON
DRAWN
LOST
FOR
AGAINST
POINTS
Newport A
10
8
1
1
36.5
13.5
17
Oswestry A
9
6
2
1
28
17
14
Shrewsbury A
10
5
2
3
26.5
23.5
12
Telepost A
10
5
1
4
26
24
11
Ludlow A
10
4
1
5
24
26
9
Priorslee Lions A
10
3
2
5
25.5
24.5
8
Wellington A
10
2
0
8
16
34
4
Telford A
9
1
1
7
12.5
32.5
3

Nominated Players
Newport A:  K.Arkell, N.Rutter, N.Arkell, I.Jamieson. : Telepost A:  N.Ferrington, P.Zabrocki, M.Clark, J.Bashall.
Priorslee Lions A:  A.Zdanowski, W.Bates, G.Pugh, S.Tarr. : Oswestry A:  R.Bryant, C.Lowick Higgie, B.Whyte, D.Bennion.
Shrewsbury A:  F.Best, D.Everington, D.Lockett, P.Kitchen. Telford A:  A.Ansari, D.Gostelow, G.Kolbusz, J.Footner.

Please Note: If the same number of teams remain for the 2018/19 season then the league controller will level out the divisions in order to make them as symmetrical as possible.

Fixtures and Results (Ludlow A)

Date 

Home

Away

Results

Board 1

Board 2

Board 3

Board 4

Board 5

Tuesday, 12-Sep
vs
0 - 5
L Davis 0-1 R Bryant J Watson 0-1 C Lowick Higgie P Barker 0-1 B Whyte B Woodley 0-1 D Bennion I Stringer 0-1 G Ives
Wednesday, 27-Sep
vs
3 - 2
A Ansari 1-0 L Davis R Szwajkun 0-1 J Watson S Tennant 1-0 R Aris R Brown 1-0 I Stringer S Szwajkun 0-1 N Hanne
Tuesday, 10-Oct
vs
5 - 0
L Davis 1-0 D Everington P Walker 1-0 F Best P Barker 1-0 I Salter J Wrench 1-0 A Purser J Watson 1-0 Default
Tuesday, 24-Oct
vs
3 - 2
L Davis 0-1 N Ferrington P Walker 0-1 P Zabrocki J Watson 1-0 M Clark P Barker 1-0 J Bashall J Wrench 1-0 P Crean
Monday, 06-Nov
vs
4 - 1
A Zdanowski 0.5-0.5 L Davis W Bates 0.5-0.5 J Watson G Pugh 1-0 B Woodley S Tarr 1-0 I Stringer M Morrison 1-0 P Munday
Tuesday, 21-Nov
vs
3.5 - 1.5
L Davis 0-1 T Neal P Walker 0.5-0.5 C Roberts P Barker 1-0 J Kuczynski J Watson 1-0 C Mace K Lappin 1-0 Default
Tuesday, 05-Dec
vs
1.5 - 3.5
L Davis 0-1 N Rutter J Watson 0-1 N Paul P Walker 0-1 I Jamieson J Wrench 0.5-0.5 C Lewis P Barker 1-0 S Ross
Thursday, 18-Jan
vs
4 - 1
R Bryant 0-1 L Davis C Lowick Higgie 1-0 J Watson D Bennion 1-0 R Aris S Rush 1-0 B Woodley G Ives 1-0 I Stringer
Tuesday, 30-Jan
vs
4.5 - 0.5
L Davis 0.5-0.5 G Kolbusz J Watson 1-0 R Szwajkun P Walker 1-0 S Tennant P Barker 1-0 R Brown J Wrench 1-0 S Szwajkun
Friday, 16-Feb
vs
2.5 - 2.5
D Everington 0-1 L Davis P Kitchen 0.5-0.5 J Watson D Lockett 0.5-0.5 P Barker F Best 1-0 R Aris I Salter 0.5-0.5 K Lappin
Monday, 26-Feb
vs
 
     
Tuesday, 13-Mar
vs
 
     
Wednesday, 18-Apr
vs
 
     
Thursday, 03-May
vs